Some people argue that the emphasis on standardized testing in education has had a negative impact on teaching and learning, while others believe that standardized tests are necessary for assessing student progress and ensuring accountability. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several persons think test system in education institution has disadvantage for teachers and students. While the others believe, it is important for evaluating pupil’s progression throughout certain period time. This essay will elaborate both perspective and providing my own opnion.

in recent years, it has been observed that standardized exam could be reducing creativity of the students. One possible reason is the restrictions that has set by the school, in order to assess their student ability in multiple subjects. For instance, when there will be conducting an exam math, the majority of the teachers would like to teach with the same method and students are not allowed to use another way. Thus, it demonstrates how influencing students mind.

On the other hand, there are a lot of people agree to grading students understanding through comprehensive test. Most of them believe, it is crucial for learners to track their capability progress of particular course that provide by the institution, whether they are merely memorized or utilize their analytical skill to solve the problem. The great example is guiders have an obligation to preparing a report card of the exam result for their learners as personal evaluation and vital mistakes that they have made. Therefore, in my opnion, it is definitely effective way to measure how far pupil’s understanding on specific lesson.

In conclusion, there a few people argue standardized testing could be a drawback because the limitation that created by the education institution. Whereas some persons ensure the examination is the finest way to knowing the real ability of the students.