Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the increasing number of individuals who engage in athletic activity and the importance of sports in the community has aroused a controversial debate over whether those with higher physical strength and readiness either in a team or as an individual participator can garner the most successful consequences or whether mental attitude is mostly affected feature in success. From my perspective, both physicality and mentality are determinant factors in achieving high quality in competitions. The subsequent paragraphs will elaborate on the phenomenon and articulate my viewpoint.

To commence, some people contend that the more a team or individual is fit and strong, the more likely to earn a position in sports matches. The strength is one of the crucial features in shaping someone’s prosperity, as if an athlete does not possess an adequate vigor, he or she is likely to defeat just in initial steps. The history has proved that a sporter just may renown as a hero provided that have shown a genuine strength in their success route.

Furthermore, a successful athlete in addition to physical strength should be able to control their mind, overcoming any possible negative thought and stress, since our brain is dominated our body. No matter how much strength you have, without a calm mind, you will not manage your activity; the only possible result while be a burnout. For instance, a gymnast resigned to continue Olympic competition because of her confused mind and she expressly declared that she was not mentality ready; however, she returned in the next competition and achieved more than expected gold medals.

In conclusion, success in terms of sports not only need an athlete to be strong and fit, but also they should to be mentally ready and stressless, thereby they be able to propose the best version of themselves. The brain is the only organ which has the capability to help the body to express the most strength.