Some people argue that the resources and attention devoted to wildlife conservation are disproportionate, given the range of global challenges humanity faces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the amount of resources and attention a wildlife conservation got are disproportionate, comparing to the other global challenges humanity now experiences. I disagree with this opinion because a lot of species may become extinct due to a human influence, and it can have negative effect on an ecosystem.

To begin with, resources and attention devoted to wildlife conservation aren’t disproportionate as there a lot of animals who at risk of dying out. What I mean is that humankind never paid enough attention in the past, in result today plenty of different species across the globe suffering from a poor conditions and lack of nutrition food. In order to save a wildlife people have to restore natural conditions that been ruined by themselves, which requires a lot of resources and attention.

Moreover, I am convinced that the amount of resources and attention to a wildlife conservation is totally deserved as a wildlife plays significant role in performance of ecosystem. Indeed, if most of creatures will die it would have a very harmful effect on ecosystem since the food chain would be broken, resulting even more deads animals. Without them ecosystem will not able to work properly causing a threat of a planetary size.

To conclude, I believe that the resources and attention dedicated to a wildlife conservation are not disproportionate comparing to the of global challenges humanity faces because it can result in extinction of many creatures thanks to human influence, and it can have negative effect on an ecosystem.