Some people argue that we have to think twice before deciding to eat fast food because of some health problems it may cause, while others believe that this kind of food is a good choice for those with a very busy life.

In light of the ubiquity of fast-food restaurants, one school of thought holds that we should regulate our consumption of fast food due to its health problems, while others are of the opinion that it corresponds to a fast pace of life. This essay will first closely examine both viewpoints before concluding that I agree with the former.

On the one hand, some people propose that such a diet is the optimal choice for people with a hectic schedule, and justifiably so. Perhaps the foremost reason would be that home cooking is almost unfeasible for busy individuals in this day and age. For example, many white-collar workers often find it hard to maintain work-life balance, let alone preparing three hearty dishes for the day. However, this perspective overlooks the availability of caterers serving organic food, which has been on the rise in recent years. These foods are typically cooked with fresh ingredients and offer more nutritional value, ideal to accommodate the needs of busy individuals.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that fast food should be consumed in a more responsible way. The key rationale is that this kind of food can take a toll on human’s health as it contains far more calories and harmful substances than organic food. To be specific, people who consume it on a regular basis are subject to numerous diseases, ranging from obesity, stroke, to heart attack. This is a testament to the adverse repercussions of junk food on our overall well-being.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating the inclusion of fast-food in a busy life, I would contend that people should be more health-conscious when it comes to fast-food consumption.