Some people argued that science is more important than art. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science is believed to play more vital role than the arts in our life. I, however, disagree with this perspective because both the these fields are equally significant in our lives.

One argument in favor of art is that it has hidden role in maintaining people’s health. That is to say, when individuals are overwhelmed by their education or careers, engaging with artistic works can help them escape their daily, and possible stressful, lives. For example, just be enjoying the work produced by artists, including but not limited to paintings, drawings or music, can assist people in overcoming health issues such as depression and anxiety. As a result, humans can lead healthier and happier lives. If it were not for art, our existence could become monotonous and dull, resulting is stress-related illnesses. Therefore, art is considered to be as important as science.

On the other hand, the reason science is so significant lies in its substantial role in our development. In other words, when a society develops, it can build and create a strong future for its government and its citizens. For instance, literate individuals can invent something useful innovation , enhancing their nations reputation among other countries. Consequently, this process will elevate the country to higher levels of achievement. Without science, our lives would regress to a primitive state, marked by poverty and lack of advancement. In conclusion, science is argued to be equally essential as art.

In summary, I believed that both science and the arts play crucial roles in shaping our present and future.