Some people believe animal experimentations should be outlawed. Are animal experiments justifiable? Are there any alternatives?

As our generation advances in several industries including technology and science, new ways of medical treatments and types of self-care products are also emerging rapidly. This process opens up the way to greater amount of brands and corporations to issue experiments on animals beforehand of the product launch. Eventually, this raises questions on whether this could be a sustainable way of product-testing or is it just a cruel way of harming innocent animals of all kinds.

The inquiry whether or not it is justifiable to undergo various experimentations on animals lies behind the very cause of this action: enhancing the safety precautions and eliminating any potential harm to humans. It hadn’t been a long time since we started using other creatures to help us foster a safer and more convenient method of product testing. Before humans were using this technique, many incidents ( often fatal) occurred in the event of testing certain medical or cosmetic products. Especially in the olden ages, almost 1000 years back, alchemists and herb experts were constantly trying their revolutionary medicines on themselves, which often led them to their deaths. Consequently, unlike common belief, there are far fewer alternatives to these methods, as the alternatives humans used before often ended up with catastrophic consequences.

Although it seems that there are no possible alternatives to finding a new way of product-testing, there definitely is a way to achieve a better method in the existing system. For instance, specific regulations must be decided upon in order to make this a mutually beneficial method. For example, several nations around the world are passing laws that force private corporations and healthcare bodies to strictly follow guidelines on animal testing. These legislative usually define a number of acts which are allowed, ranging from the circumstances in which a test can be conducted or the frequencies of the tests on certain animal breeds. With the increased regulations in the industry, it is inevitable that a healthier, more sustainable way of product-testing can be achieved.

Ultimately, the sole idea of all experimentation on different creatures to be abolished is unrealistic. Rather,coming up with a new system of experimenatation in which animals are little to never harmed could create a mutually beneficial and more sustainable method in product-testing industry.