Some people believe genetic engineering is a positive development that can improve human life. Others think it poses serious risks to society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary era, a growing number of people claim that genetic modification will enhance society’s life. Meanwhile, others believe that it could cause several risk for human life in the future. In this essay, I will discuss about both perspectives before stating my opinion.

On the one hand, it is people belief that genetic engineering will bring some positive impacts for human life. One of the benefits is that it may improve social welfare of a person, establishing a new gene-edited human who equip with perfect appearance and high intelligence. Another common belief about benefits is that gene-editting may cure some unsolved diseases including several numbers of hereditary diseases. For instance, a down-syndrome boy may get cured by using CRISPR in a genetic surgery, preventing that individuals on a social isolation in society.

Regarless all of benefits, other people say that genetic engineering could bring some drawbacks. It is argued by some that an unintended risk possibly happen in the future, because of the practical research that still in its infancy and untested. One of the possible risk is produce an uncontrolled and mysterious of new mutation. Moreover, people are feared of unimitigated marginalisation in the future. What they mean by this is that high civilization of new gene-edited human would limiting opportunities of ordinary individuals.

To conclude, Although genetic manipulation could take some advantages, people still aware of several unknown disadvantages in the future. Regardless the risks, i still believe that this could be not a problem if it is conducted with full consciousness and supervision.