Some people believe government should spend money on preserving historic buildings, while others think this money should be used to build new houses and infrastructure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The preservation of historical building have long been a subject of debate. While many people believe that preserving historical buildings should be a priority, others argue that investing in modern infrastructure will have more benefits. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before concluding that a balanced approach is the most sensible solution.

The primary reason why historical buildings should be conserve is because of its historical values. Each of them holds its own piece of history, its own unique story and lessons. They help us to have a broad view of the life and cultures from a very long time ago, hence promote us to have an appropriate perception about each nation history. Moreover, preserving historical site is a way for us to express our honor, respect and esteem to the achievements of our ancestors. Furthermore, it also play a pivotal role in forming the individuality of each nation, which enhance the country’s international standing while accelerating economic growth. For example, VietNam, a country well-known for its unique and historical buildings beside with the scenes has been very successful in attracting visitors which benefits their economic growth.

Neverthless, modern type buildings also hold many advantages that is considerably important. In such a crowded world, land have been more scarcely than before and that is when latest residential design emerge. Nowadays, houses are a combination of not just organic modern but also biophilic, flex space and cutting edge technology. It has been proven to be very effective in reducing stress, air purification and energy efficiency, which therefore improves citizens quality of life and reduces public healthcare expenditure. For instance, WHO have concluded that by using the new type of house, people especially the elderly have reduce the proportion of being stracting diseases linked wwith pollution. IEC also noted that the new type of house have also considerably diminished the amount of electricity usage worldwide.

In conclusion, although modern infrastructure is indispensable for economic development, I believe preserving historical buildings deserves greater government investment because of their irreplaceable cultural, educational, and tourism value.