Some people believe graffiti is a form of art that should be protected, while others argue it is a crime that damages public property. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that graffiti is a type of art that should be preserved, but others support the opinion that it is a form of vandalism that destroys public property. Personally, I think it is a kind of crime that must be punished.

Many people hold the view that graffiti promotes some social issues and develops patriotic feelings. There are a lot of artists who create attracting attention to ecology problems works. They call society to be more environmentally friendly and save our planet. For instance, Banksy is a street artist who makes graffiti with appeal to ecology and political issues. Moreover, street art can be invented to make cities more attractive for residents and tourists. Then, many old buildings can have a chance to improve their beauty.

Others argue that it is illegal. There are a lot of artists who leave containing rude massages graffiti on walls, trains and houses. Many buildings are damaged with offensive words, and cost of cleanup is quite high. Sometimes authorities aren’t ready to give enough money for it. This way breakers show their disrespect to all society, ruin a beauty of cities and commit a crime. In my opinion, graffiti that is done illegally can’t be a form of art. If people paint without permission, government should oblige these artists to pay fines or involve them in public works.

In conclusion, graffiti can be a kind of art if it influences people positively. But if their scribbles harm society, they have to be panished.