Some people believe it is important to protect the environment, but they make no efforts on it. Why is it so? What actions should be taken to protect the environment?

It is generally acknowledged that some individuals opt out of participating in the environmental protection in spite of the fact that they have already appreciated the significance of doing so. There are a variety of reasons for this phenomenon and the solutions are various as well, both of which will be discussed in the following essay.

There is no denying that people are not making sufficient efforts to protect the nature. This is because ways to protect the environment are time-consuming. Never should we turn a blind eye to the fact that an increasing number of individuals are busy working. Consequently, they cannot spare much time to sort the garbage and reuse grocery bags, although these are beneficial to the environment. Environmental issues are also not serious enough to impact people’s lives in the short term. It is no rare thing that citizens to some extent, will not emphasize these problems due to a little rise in temperature as well as sea level which are, however, a long-term threat to human lives.

There are several measures with regard to this problem. One major solution is that governments should pass laws and regulations concerning environmental protection. As is known to all that the related policies will alleviate construction and production which emit polluted gas, thus leading to better air quality. In addition, conglomerates and corporations can also research on technology. It should not be underestimated that studies on environmentally friendly goods such as biodegradable plastic would certainly have a positive influence on environment.

From my perspective, some are not taking part in protecting the environment due to two reasons and the measures above should not be neglected.