Some people believe learning foreign language from the children primary school is essential. To what extent do you agree

It is a widely held belief that a foreign language should be tought teenagers at primary school has become increasingly important in modern society. While there are certain arguments in favour of this view, I would argue that exploring international languages like English, Russian and mandarine , children should learn from an early age, primarily because of its broader implications for individuals.

The most compelling reason supporting this view is the ease of adaptation. Young children learn new things faster than adults because they have good memories at an early age, so it contributes to children remembering new things better. A good illustration of this can be seen in memorization, especially in children who are under 5-6 years old.

Another significant factor is educational success. The more youngsters acquire foreign languages, the better their long-term prospects. This is particularly important because they would find international friends if they learn a common international language. Besides, it enables people to see things from different perspectives and find high-salary jobs easily. For instance, in Uzbekistan, if I can speak English and Russian, a lot of companies will employ me at a high salary. As a result, it becomes evident that it helps me increase my salary and travel to foreign countries without worrying about my own language where I travel.

In conclusion, despite the arguments in favour of the opposing view, I remain firmly convinced that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. This is because it offers significant long-term benefits in terms of cognitive development and communication skills.