Some people believe social media is very important in our daily life, other believe it is waste of time. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over, whether social media is negative and positive, with some saying social media should be all-important in their life, while others arguing that it is waste of time. In my opinion, social media should be use in moderation in their daily life.

Those who support social media is very important in global connectivity. They argue that this is beneficial because it is that it has enabled excellent global communication. It is now possible to connect with users from all around the world through social media. Additionally, they believe that an excellent tool for education. For example, with social media tools, it becomes possible for you to connect with instructors and learn at your own pace. Social media also promotes significantly better flexibility in the overall learning process.

Conversely, other believe that social media is waste of time. They argue that trouble with privacy, which can lead to tweeting inappropriate information, sharing to much of your everyday life with a large audience or unknowingly sharing your online location are some of the disadvantages of frequent social media usage. Additionally, they suggest that cyberbulling. For example, false social media accounts are often untraceable. Bullying happens via sending derogatory material and inappropriate text messages.

With regard to my stance in the given debate, I argue that this is waste of time because fake news can have a disastrous impact on knowledge of different topics. Some may even prompt rebellious acts that are better avoided with accurate information. Moreover, I believe hacking plays a crucial role in supporting their view. For instance, there have been many instances where hackers have managed to upset an individual’s financial and social stability.

To sum up, it is clear that there are both advantages and disadvantages to social media. Although global connectivity has some merits. I believe social media can significantly enrich or complicate people’s lives. Using it responsibly and in moderation can help maximize it is positive aspects while minimizing its negative impacts.