Some people believe that advancements in artificial intelligence will lead to massive unemployment, while others argue that AI will create more jobs than it destroys. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people believe that Artificial Intelligence will take over the human world along with their careers. On the positive side, masses think that AI will create more jobs with its advancements and also shift the mundane jobs to creative careers. I strongly believe in the latter, The prime application of AI is to enhance human workforce like all technology does, and not to occupy them altogether.

There is no doubt that with the arrival of AI, current human jobs will undergo changes, for example, risky jobs in mines and factories will be the first to be automated; Machines can handle extreme environments and are not constrained by human limitations. House help is another prime example, cooking and cleaning will be some of the early takeovers by smart machines. The simple, repetitive, and life threatening jobs are the areas where machines will take over men.

However, increasing numbers of machines along with the men shouldn’t be all worrisome. This will not only make workplaces safe but also make jobs meaningful. To exemplify, machines working in mines will be monitored by humans, thus the demand of machine monitoring skills will rise in the place of manual mining jobs. Research has been a prime domain for spending human intelligence and now having a helping hand in this will bring groundbreaking advancements. Along with high human intelligence fields there will be a huge demand of maintaining artificial intelligence, this will upscale employment and further aid in creative jobs and human prosperity.

In Conclusion, it is obvious that with arrival of any new technology, humans have to upscale their careers. While some jobs would be handed over to machines, many more would be created to maintain and work along with artificial intelligence. Deploying machines and intelligence will also require human help resulting in newly created careers.