Some people believe that advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects on them. Others argue that advertising can provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether advertisement that aimed to help children to learn useful information or it should be banned for its negative outcome. In this essay, I will give my opinion and discuss about both merits and demerits.

To begin with, there are several reasons why children should not be watch advertisement that aimed them and it should be banned for them. One possible reason is that children could buy bad quality food by influence of advertisement. This can lead harmful disease in them, such as obesity in early ages. Many chilldren do not know about which product is better for their health. Most companies are trying to make advertisement for bad products and they make it interesting. Since companies believe children will attracted with these type of products or foods with misleading advertisement, they make bad product but a interesting advertisement. In some cases, parents even can not do anything. Thus, advertisement have many negative outcomes and this should be banned.

Despite above arguements, advertisements which aimed children can supply useful information to offspring. First and foremost, many educational advertisement nowadays watch by children. This helps them to learn information without getting stress. In addition, many education institute are giving lecture through advertisement. For instance, in many countries, a large number of non government organisations are published educational aware messages in the advertisement about why children should wash their hand and leg after coming from outdoor.

In conclusion, although advertisement that aimed at children have provide good source of information to children, it can have negative outcome. However, in my opinion, advertisement should be banned for children, as it gives harmful effect for children.