Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traveling by play is assumed to be a number one contributor of pollution and consumer of globe’s fuel resource. So that many claim that it should be banned. I am completely disagree with this viewpoint, since it can be the fastest and the most convenient mode of transportation.

Firstly, air traveling can be seen as the quickest way of traveling. As it contains powerful engines along with Hi-Tech technologies, individuals can commute to another nation in just a few hours or even in minutes. To exemplify, from Kazakhstan to Uzbekistan it is 200,000 km and by a train or a car this distance can be completed in a day or two but aviation sector accomplish it in just an hour. That’s why aircrafts are supported by numerous individuals.

Furthermore, comfort is number one priority in air transportation. Whether it is short flight or a long all the foods and beverages are provided by aviation sector and entertainment stuffs like TV or headphones or even books are offered to its passengers to make them feel comfy. For example, when you travel in your car or on a train all about mentioned facilities are impossible or not accessible. So that is an another reason for the availability of air transportation.

On contrary, to move or to fly planes a massive amount of fuels are utilized by aviation sectors. Indeed it is detrimental to environment as well as the nation’s economy. However, it is not only planes which are consuming energy sources but also other transportation means such as cars and trains are also using those energy stocks. So instead of restricting air traveling, cars should be banned or exchanged to eco-friendly versions.

In light of the facts discussed above, airplanes are becoming more common day by day and granting considerable amount of Earth’s energy source. Owing to that many hold the opinion of getting rid of them. I reckon, it is not a wise way to resolve the issue as its pros outweigh its cons.