Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed becoming increasingly common for people to argue that air travel should be restricted due to significant pollution and the depletion of fuel resources. While I acknowledge the drawbacks of using fuel resources, I disagree with this idea for several reasons.

On the one hand, air travel is a major problem that causes pollution and fuel devastation. The increasing number of airplanes results in more emissions, which can negatively affect the environment including animals and humans health. Furthermore, airplanes consume a significant amount of fuel which leads to a reduction of global fuel resources. Nevertheless, technology in the sphere of aviation is developing, and major companies are investing in environmentally healthy engines and other functions in order to decrease pollution damage.

On the other hand, restrictions on air travel cause major problems in the modern world, especially in economic areas. Some countries may face difficulties in the development of tourism and with foreign students or international workers who often use airplanes. Drawbacks of international travellers can be the reason for bankruptcy for many travelling companies and the entertainment centers for tourists. Another serious problem is that fewer airpanes, the more vehicles and public transport are needed for people, while this causes the increasing number of costs for travelling also more traffic jams, road accidents, and other major negative consequences.

To conclude, while air travel has significant drawbacks regarding pollution and resource depletion, I oppose restricting its use. Rather than restricting, governments should develop technologies in order to decrease the level of air pollution and consumption of fuel.