Some people believe that if a child commits a crime he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child's parents who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about punishing children when they offense. Some believe that if juveniles commit crimes, they should be punished, while others argue that parents should be penalized instead of them. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I support latter group of people.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people argue that punishing youth people, when they offense, is more effective. The first obvious reason is that even the most responsible parents cannot control their children. Legal punishment helps to enhance these children’s behaviours and even influence on other young people. Another aspect could be responsibility for their actions. It can be useful to children understand the consequences of their crimes and punishment discourages them commiting crimes again.

On the other hand, I agree with those who consider that penalizing parents is significant instead of children. Firstly, parents are accountable for shaping children’s moral values. They are tasked with teaching discipline, setting boundaries and developing behaviours. If parents do not pay attention, this may cause substantial risk as juvenile crime. Poor parenting may contribute to criminal behaviour. Secondly, children are immature and other adults or criminals may enfluence easily on children’s necglected lives . So, parents play a vital role in children’s lives and offenses. For example, the boy ,who is not taught morals by parents, may inspired from gangs of school.

To sum up, although some argue that children are accountable for their criminal actions, I firmly believe that parents should be penalized when their children break the law, as shaping children’s moral values and inmature.