Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of environmental fighters has been increased in a tremendous way who are trying to save earth nature for the next generation. A part of this people believe that the air transportation should be limited because of the environmental concern. However, I partly agree with this statement but more likely to have a tendency on controversial opinion. This essay intends to discuss my point of view enlightening several factors.

Undoubtedly, carbon emission and air pollution always remain a major problem in the modern world. It seems that aero plane’s emission plays a pivotal role in these ecological issues but, as of the scientific analysis, the contribution of air travel is extremely low compared to hydro carbon fuel operated power plants, roads, railway and maritime transportation systems. Moreover, experts claim that the volume of greenhouse gas emitted by livestock several hundred times outweighs all aero plane’s CO2 emissions.

On the other hand, everyday thousands of air travels take place in the modern world. As it is widely known a lot of flights, particularly in Bangladesh, are equipped without total passengers fulfil. Sometimes, these flights are carried out for only several clients because the aviation companies prefer to save the flight direction despite decreasing the number of boarders.

In light of the above discussions, I think that aviation transport should not only be blamed for environment pollution, because their involvement in this regard is on more times less than industrial and automotive wastes. Furthermore, I believe that people should consider other important issues accountable for air pollution such as sprawl of giant cattle farms, deforestation, plastic pollution, and industrial/automotive carbon di oxide emission. Though the practice of empty flights I also think that this should not be existed and the problem should be solved by precise tax regulation in the aviation industry.

In conclusion, although air travel has a certain negative effect on the environment and is not always performed effectively considering both economic and ecological factors, it should not be reduced only because of carbon emission as the emission rate is comparatively lower than the same effects of other factors.