Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an increase in the number of flights in recent years. It has been claimed that there should be a prohibition in aviation due to the consequences such as air pollution and exploitation of natural resources. In this essay, I completely disagree with this notion, and I will elaborate on why air transportation should not be limited.

There are many reasons for arguing that air travel is necessary. Firstly, aviation fosters the economic growth of the nation. In other words, flight transportation allows people from different countries to establish business in any part of the world. For instance, many American companies such as Cognizant set up their ventures in India, which led to the financial development of the nation as it contributed to job creation. This has been made possible with the help of air transportation. Moreover, flight transportation promotes the tourism industry. This encourages people to visit other countries and learn about their cultural significance. As a result, connectivity has been established, which brings harmony between the communities. Thus, forbidding air travel can outweigh the advantages it provides.

It is undeniable that there are negative effects of aviation that harms the environment. However, this can be prevented by conducting research to avoid the exploitation of the fuel energy. For example, new innovative measures including the use of solar energy in airplanes must be introduced. This can reduce the utilization of the world’s fuel energy. Furthermore, as flights cover a larger capacity of people and longer distances, air pollution levels are much lower than the other modes of transportation. Therefore, air transportation services should not be stopped.

In conclusion, although the impact of flight travel is serious, it is essential to consider the benefits of air transportation. Ultimately, I feel that despite the consumption of global fuel energy and its contribution to significant polution, banning aviation is not a wise decision.