Some people believe that all students should study biology at school, but others think that only those who are interested in it should go for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In our contemporary society, some individuals argue that biology should be studied at school, whereas others believe that it should be prioritized by those who are passionate about it. This essay will look at both viewpoints before drawing a personal perspective.

On the one hand, some people believe that students should learn biology at school. Understanding biology provides students with the necessary knowledge about the environment and healthcare. In addition, students get opportunities to broaden their insights, and enhance logical thinking and observation skills. For instance, researching about bodycare is important in decreasing the percentage of pregnancy in adolescents. As a result, accessing to biology is an effective way to build a sustainable future for students. However, from my perspective, it just satisfies basic knowledge instead of professional one.

On the other hand, there is an argument that biology should be researched by passionate ones. Finding an appropriate subject for future career or hobby is the best way to save time at studying other subjects. Students get more opportunities to gain in-depth knowledge, so that they can boost their confidence, practical and professional skills, and obtain their personal achievement related to biology. To be more specific, studying deeply in biology is mandatory at medical schools to work in healthcare field. Therefore, I strongly believe that students should study deeply in biology if they have a passion on.

To sum up. while some believe that biology is a vital subject for all, I firmly agree that it should be optional, as this allows students to concentrate on their interest and achieve their full potential.