Some people believe that arts education (e.g., music, drama, visual arts) is as important as other school subjects, while others think it is less important. Do you agree or disagree with the idea that arts education is as important as other subjects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People nowadays consider teaching art in the education field as essential as teaching other subjects, However, Others say it’s not as important.

From my perspective, I believe that art education should be taught like any other subject we learn and I will explain why it is.

to begin with, art is a very broad field with many differences and unique aspects, and each one has its own way of getting to understand and perceive the world around us differently, and so it might be an interesting experience if the students get the opportunity to discover and learn about these different kinds of art, but of course with providing the suitable environment in school and great teaching sources it would make it more amusing for them.

Another point is that some student may already have an interest towards art, and even they may want to pursue art as a career in the future, so through teaching them more about it and expanding their knowledge and perspective would help them to develop their skills and experiences, and also encourage and shape them into becoming the artist they want to be.

At the end, learning art is not less important than any other form of education. Therefore, people should give more attention and thought into this matter, so that we would witness a new generation of great artists.