Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine

There is a common belief that many doctors suggest that the older generation should work out consistently, while the majority of patients do not tend to exercise regularly. The actual reasons are that their lack discipline and may not have a good well-being. To solve these problems physicians may encourage their patients by several videos which will represent how it is good to stay fit and actively keep in touch with family instead of leading a sedentary lifestyle and their family can also motivate them by doing these exercises together.

Beginning with the reasons, nowadays most of the older people are not following an exercise routine because of their poor health and laziness. Health problems play a considerably vital role because most of the older generation depends on them and it is really painful and difficult for them to work out if they have any kind of illness because during the exercises they will stretch their muscles and other parts of their body so these parts will face small traumas. As a consequence their pain will double because as much they stretch their body the more these micro traumas will mix with their illness and cause more pain. Hence they prefer not to exercise and instead they spend their time doing their home chores or scrolling their feed in social media. The second reason is that they may be lazy and do not have a strong mindset so these factors lead to that they do not want to work out. These aspects of mindset are caused by lack of discipline, that triggers the mindset and if they did not train discipline since they have been doing small task every day, they will not have a strong mindset and cannot start doing exercises. This is because every time when they try to start working out their own mindset will not lead them to do that due to the fact that it will choose comfort instead of something difficult.

Regarding the solutions for these issues, there are two main of them which can be useful. Starting from the first, doctors can encourage the older individuals by showing them various videos about how it is great to stay fit and live an active life and how many benefits this lifestyle can bring to their lives and health. Then if they watch such videos, they may start to think about the advantages of exercises and may start to do them. Meanwhile, the second method involves family that will support elderly members of their families to work out by doing exercises with them every morning and emotionally motivate them to do these exercises by turning on their favorite music.

In conclusion, there are a lot of problems which may prevent the older generation to do exercises, although there are solutions for each of them which can be done in order to help older individuals to start working out.