Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine

Nowadays, medical professionals suggest that elderly individuals stay physically active regularly; however, most people do not follow to work out routine. This problem is mainly caused by busy lifestyles and sitting for long periods at work, however; several effective measures can be taken to address it.

One of the primary causes of low physical activity is long hours spend at work. Currently, old people have families commitment; as a result, elderly individuals spend many hours to earn money. For instance, elderly people who work for long hours have no time for physical activeness, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Another important factor is lack of awareness about the importance of exercise. If they know about how body improves and the effect, of doing exercise they will include sport to their live.

To tackle this issue, governments should introduce exercise breaks for workers. Owing to the fact that these breaks can help elderly people to stay fit while working several hours. For example, employees in some companies are given 10-15 minute exercise breaks during a day to stretch and walk, which helps them stay active and healthy. Another effective solution is to suggest workplaces to provide flexible working hours for elderly employees. This is because flexible schedules would allow them to balance work and physical activity more easily. For instance, older workers could start earlier or finish later depending on their personal routine.

In conclusion, although busy lifestyles and lack of awareness are the main reasons why elderly people do not exercise regularly, this problem can be solved through practices. If governments and organizations take action, older individuals will be more likely to be healthier and have more active lifestyle.