Some people believe that arts (such as painting and music) do not improve people's life therefore the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are someone still around the world thinking that artworks such as composing tunes and drawings should not be considered as a thing which may improve livelihoods of people who have a passion in that, therefore, governments should not encourage them by spending on those activities. This essay disagrees with this statement because art plays a major role in attracting tourists as well as it is an interesting work for individuals who involved on it.

Initially, art is the considerable income source for governments by attracting tourists. People from many countries are still visiting some places such as India and Singapore for paintings which have drawn there. Moreover, citizens in developed places are desired to heal themselves by hearing music and look at some pleasure things. This may lead them to spend money for those unique things. For example, many star hotels made their interior by decorating with paintings and wood arts.

Further, if a person loves his job, he can grow more from that instead of doing as just a task. According to art sector, it never becomes properly whether people do not have or lack of interest to do that. Nowadays, even there are many developments occurred globally, each countries represent their native cultures through their artworks such as statues and designings. A study regarding civil engineering illustrates that, there are unique architecture designs in buildings in each countries which represents their natives such as Chinese buildings have sharp roofs and French buildings contain many windows.

In conclusion, governments should spend money on artworks because they help to improve people’s lives whereas it is the biggest income source for the country. And music, paintings and crafts are healing minds for workers who committed in some rush jobs.