**Some people believe that automation and artificial intelligence will replace most human jobs, while others argue that they will create new job opportunities.** **Discuss both views and give your own opinion.**

In today’s technological world, there are many concerns regarding automation and artificial intelligence. Some people claim that automation and AI will replace the majority of human jobs, while others believe that they will create new job opportunities.

Some argue that as AI develops, human jobs are at a risk. Today, many little chores that humans used to do, such as opening the curtains, turning on the lights, and predicting the weather are done automatically by AI. There is a certain global

trend of automating tasks from small daily chores to activities related to human professions. For instance, chatgpt can create ‘drawings’, Tesla is working on automobiles, and some robots beat humans in chess. Robots already replaced humans in factories. It is not odd for people to think that sooner or later, human jobs will be done by AI.

On the other hand, some believe that the trend towards automating and AI will create new jobs. Artificial Intelligence is a relatively recent technology that first developed at around 1950. To make AI adaptable to daily life, technologies must develop more,and it will require more scientists, engineers, and others who specialize in AI and technology. Therefore, more job opportunities and whole new jobs related to AI will emerge.

In conclusion, both opinions are valid. More job opportunities will appear regarding AI and science. However, ‘simpler’ jobs that don’t require complex qualities that only humans are capable of, such as driving or cleaning, will be replaced by AI. Therefore, there will be many job opportunities, but only for those with higher level of education or creativity.