Some people believe that being competitive at work, educational places and in daily life is better. Whilst others believe we should not compete against each other but try working with one another

Some people believe that being competitive at work, educational places and in daily life is better. Whilst others believe we should not compete against each other but try working with one another. This essay agrees that working with each other is better.

Helping each other is a better option in life. As an individual there is not much thing you can do but if you ask for help with a task or a home work that could take you hours with help you will finish it in less time. Moreover, there is a reason why teamwork or a team player is popular word in work places because as human beings we are developed to function as a group. There is a popular saying that says one finger alone cannot wash a face meaning you need your whole five fingers to wash your face, and it is like that when working with one another.

However, many disagree and believe that competing with one another is a better option. Humans in nature have an instinct to be competitive or to be better than the other person and we learned that in young age or in schools like grades or being first in the class and rewarding that child with gifts. that praise will result the child to be competitive and not ask for help and that later in life will be difficult for that child because in real life we need to ask help with each other.

To conclude, while helping each other is better instead of doing a nonstop race , some believe that being competitive will give you a good result in life.