Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s modern world, crime has become a serious concern in many countries. While some people think that death penalty should not be used, others believe that it should be permitted for the most serious crimes. Both viewpoints have valid arguments; however, I personally think that death penalty should be allowed for few only heavy crimes. This essay will discuss these points in detail.

On the one hand, giving a second chance for people who do a crime first time would be the best decision. There are several types of citizens who are really good individuals even if they do crimes. For instance, if one person does a serious crime and he really feels sorry about it and admits his crime, sending to prison for long time would be the best decision and it would be unfair to give him capital punishment. Hence, human factor plays an essential role for making decision what type of punishment give them.

On the other hand, there are few types of individuals to whom capital punishment should be good decision. For example, criminals who do serious crimes several times consciously, they do not feel nothing and not trying to fix their mistakes, they should be executed. Although, there are some criminals who suffer from mental and psychological diseases, they should spend time in prison or be treated with help of doctors.

In conclusion, although, capital punishment would be a good decision for certain type of crimes, there are some restrictions for this depending on individuals. I strongly believe that giving a second chance to people if they admit their crime would be the best approach.