Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some members of society believe that the death penalty should never be used, while others think that it is important for violent crimes. Although a prohibition of this kind of penalty decreases the risk of justice mistakes, I believe that the death punishment should be allowed, as it discourages people from committing crimes and removes dangerous criminals from society.

On the one hand, the government should not kill people for crimes because it might decrease the mistakes made by justice. The explanation is that the justice system may give a penalty not to the murderer but to the suspect, who is not guilty. For example, in the 16th century all over the world, people fired red-haired women because they were considered witches. It led to the mass destruction of ginger-haired individuals.

On the other hand, the allowance of the death punishment is substantial, as it discourages criminals from committing crimes. It happens because people are getting scared from others’ negative experiences. Criminals would understand the seriousness of their crimes by watching its consequences and stop committing them. For instance, in 1867 in Mexico, the percentage of committing serious murders fell essentially from 60% to 15% after the first public death penalty. Another significant argument is that the permission of this kind of punishment could punish people, who were a danger for the safe lives of society. If the criminals are killed, people would live more safely because the minority of murderers would like to harm individuals.

In conclusion, although inhibition of the death penalty is essential for declining the chances of the government’s mistakes, the allowance for it also plays a crucial role by discouraging criminals from committing crimes and removing them from society. The government should allow the death penalty.