Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching tv and they should be encouraged to watch tv both at school and at home. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that children can study effectively by watching TV and they should be motivated to watch television in the home and school. I strongly disagree with this view because television discourages active learning and independent thinking in children, and can also have a negative impact through harmful or inappropriate content.

In the beginning, television can not be effective learning device for children. Because television main reason why children are prevented from learning new things and their worldly thinking is weakened. Television does not develop important skills. For instance: creativity, critical thinking and problem solving. These skills essential for success in real life. If more teachers and parents encouraged their children to read books and various course. It would be much more effective than watching TV.

On the other hand, there is a high risk for children being exposed to harmful or inappropriate content through television. Not all program educational. Because, some programs contain scenes of violence, immoral behavior and other. that can negative impact for children’s minds. Many teachers and parents need to carefully monitor the content of the programs their children watch during the watching television, as television can have negative consequences.

In my conclusion, TV is not a good way for children to learn. It stops them from thinking and can show bad or harmful things. It is better for children to read books and do useful activities.