Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old, while others believe that it is crucially for young children to go to school as soon as possible. This essay will discuss both these points of view and agree in favour of the former.

On the one hand, many parents prefer to enroll their children in school at early age believe that young children have fresh and absorbent minds. At a young age, they do not have to worry about the future, which allows them to focusing on gaining knowledge. For example, a study conducted by scientists in the USA showed that it is easier for minors to learn new things than for adults. In addition, parents often find it challenging to look after their children due to different needs, and enroll them in special schools which are intended to ensure safety and provide preschool skills.

On the other hand, despite the fact that young children may receive essential knowledge at a young age, it might be difficult for them to make friends with older classmates for the first few years. Moreover, what make minors more frustrated and depressed is bullying from classmate. Furthermore, not only does this tendency makes children introverted, but this also prevent crucial periods for emotional and social development, leading to poor communication skills.

Having discussed both views, it can be concluded that each opinion has its meaning, however, I am more inclined to support the view that people under six or seven should refrain from formal education, as it may ruin essential developmental processes in their lives.