Some people believe that children should be allowed to use electronic devices freely, while others think it should be restricted. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern days it is evident that most children has become dependent on internet usage. Parents often choose to leave their kids in front of TV or tablet without supervisions, in order to have their own leisure time at home. Some even use it as a way of babysitting. Thus, the question of allowing children to use internet with or without restriction has risen.

Firstly, it is beneficial for young kids’-especially toddler’s- frontal lobe development; it gives knowledge about certain abstract things, such as emotions and feeling and even physical beings that are not very accessible. I have a baby brother of myself, it is delightful to see how he gets excited about all the dinosaurs and lions without having to see them in person. Moreover it can be educational and help children to develop a sense of world, through screen.

Secondly, using the devices without any limit, may result behavioral problems like anger issues from screen addiction. For some family, the quality time might be reduced by the internet use. It is easy to see families that have dead relationship with each other because they choose to stare at their phones for extended period of time. Having a time with your loved ones without any distractions for the children and even the adults is the ideal choice for me.

In conclusion, allowing kids for their screen time but with limit is the perfect method for me. They can still be entertained and learn without losing too much of their time. I personally prefer to allow my brother his PS5 after school for 2 hours so the rest of the evening can be spent for homework and quality time.