Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Few people in the world think phones must be banned for children during their school day. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of public opinion about children using or not using phones during school time. Firstly, I will discuss why people feel schoolchildren can not utilize phones, and secondly, I will explore what things that pupils will get when they apply the smart device.

Many parents feel that their children should be kept away from utilizing phones due to rapidly decreasing study performance in school. Playing more on phones influences their focus ability on studying and it makes children more enjoy their phones than study. For example, in this era of technology, many entertainment applications are very easy to get on phones, such as TikTok and Youtube, these applications make children watching and playing social media more than doing homework. Another reason people feel phones must be banned for children is due to the lack of physical exercise. Entertainments obtained from smartphones make pupil more comfortable staying with their phones. It is a critical impact that makes their brain not develop as well and children become lazy. This condition affects their study performance, social skill, and their health.

On the other hand, there are many parents who allow children to use smartphones because helps them to get more information to support their lessons. For example, they utilize Google or YouTube to search for something that they do not know while doing their homework. Many parents also permit their children to use phones for easy communication when the pupils have other activities after school. Consequently, children have more information and are more active in doing their activities according to the times.

It is clear to see that people are facing many challenges in protecting their children from phones in our modern world. In my opinion, I feel very strongly about allowing children to use their phones, and feel that parents worldwide should control their children’s activity while using phones during school time.