Some people believe that children should be taught at home by their parents instead of in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have been deeply divided over the teaching issues for a long time. On one hand, the proponents of the teaching argue that students should be educated at home by their guardians, opponents of this view believe that schools are better place for education. I, however, believe that the institutions are the right place for learning.

The main benefits of teaching students at schools are focused learning, real-time learning, and fostering new skills. To begin with, schools provide an environment to learn different subjects under subject specialists without any distractions, which might not be possible at home. As a result, students get fruitful results. For example, a recent study revealed that pupils who are being taught at schools achieve 25 percent more grades than at home. Moreover, institutions provide real-time learning experience. If a learner does not understand the theory in class, he/she asks a question immediately during a lecture. Furthermore, it is possible for scholar to learn useful life-long skills such as money management, teamwork and leadership quality.

However, learning at home also beneficial in terms of flexibility and family-bonding. Firstly, undergraduate can learn at own pace which is not possible at the school. Homeschooling allows tutee to revise or understand the difficult theories by repeating multiple times, which is not possible at schools because of long curriculum need to be finished within time. Secondly, it increases the family-bonding with parents. They have more time to spend and to learn life-learning experience, including importance of relationship, hardworking and foster a deeper communication skill.

Overall, although educating a student at home beneficial in terms of family connection and flexibility, I believe schools should be the best place to experience, real-time focussed learning and developing new skills. Therefore, schools are always to be the best place to taught.