Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a controversy over the homework with some saying that assignments need to be given to children on a daily basis and others claiming that assigning such tasks are needless as well as make students stressed. Although, learners can gain some benefits by not doing homework, I side with those who claim that still homework is necessary and should be provided.

On one hand not requiring homework from students can come with several advantages and chief among them is reduction of stress level. In other words, most pupils struggle with doing their homework, such as some exercises, or preparing projects which require a lot of time and efforts with patience, as well as students may start to be depressed by not having sufficient amount of time, and that might cause some mental ailments as a result. However, but not assigning school tasks, all these kind of problems may be solved and definitely minimize students’ stress. Additionally, having more personal time is another great reason why homework should not be given. It’s mainly because students make time for their hobbies or learning some new skills, which is better than spending time for homework. For example, they can learn new languages or forge practical abilities.

Despite all these benefits, for me still provision of the homework is necessary. Most importantly, students can reinforce their knowledge. Undoubtedly, most children forget what their teachers taught them until they revise once again. For example, after completing their homework, teachers check them and try to give best feedback and suggestions, which makes learning process productive. Improvement of the concentration is another reason why I support of doing homework in this case. Majority of students spend their time for unnecessary things like playing video games, especially wasting time in front of the screen for a long period, which leads to poor eyesight. However, by giving them homework, they don’t left enough time to do such unimportant things, and that results focusing more to their studies.

To conclude, although not giving assignments to students offer some benefits, such as low pressure and more free time for learning new skills, however, homework strengthens the knowledge and improves focus on their subjects. I believe that applying assignments is advantageous than not giving such tasks.