Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some consider everyday homework as essential for academic success, others view it as additional unnecessary work. This essay will discuss both views. I believe assessing homework is a key part of learning and enhancing skills.

People who consider homework important may view it as an easier way to success, because it allows students to strengthen their knowledge at home on their own. Therefore, such practice will aid the process of preparing for tests and taking them since more practice results in better outcomes. For example, students will work through similar problems at home and restore from memory what they have learned on that day. In my opinion, giving homework everyday results in better outcomes. This should be applied within all subjects where practice is vital. Therefore, students will apply their skills on practice independently and learn to be disciplined.

On the other hand, people who don’t find homework as useful in daily practice think so due to it having a negative effect on students’ mental and physical wellbeing. Students study at school, and having homework would mean having less time to recharge after a stressful day. This can be hard for several students and put them into pressure. For example, students might use a laptop in school and continue to do so at home for educational purposes. Such behavior will result in worsened posture and poor eyesight. Parents who are worried about their children’ s wellbeing are against homework on a daily basis.

In conclusion, opinions on whether homework should be assigned daily or not vary due to different reasons. Despite some negative effects, I agree with homework assessments to be given every single day.