Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people contend that all subjects at school hold equal significance, and they should receive equal priority, others are of the opinion that there are certain subjects which are their favourites and advantages should be concerned. Both school of thoughts hold their merits; however, personally, I am more agree with the former opinion

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that students should only learn subjects that they find interesting argue that this approach may make them have more concentration and in-depth knowledge. Since studying all subjects requires much efforts to comprehend different types of knowledge in a period of time, this can lead to exhaust and overload, making the learning process more difficult for them. Especially when a student highly passionate about a subject, they are often associated with better ability to absorb knowledge; as a result, the student would have a significantly better academic performace. Furthermore, by being excel in their field, it also create more opportunities for them in seeking scholarship or occupation.

On the other hand, there is a major reason why students should be encouraged to study all subjects equally. The curriculum designed for students in elementary school and secondary school are oriented to provide them with various fundamental knowledge in different disciplines, ranging from natural science such as Mathematics or Chemistry to social science such as Literacy, all of which are indispensible parts of our lives. The basic knowledge of those realms aim to improve their problem-solving skill, critical thinking and even decision-making ability. Therefore, students at early stage of life should learn all of those subjects to be fully developed.

In conclusion, I agree that students should be able to pay more attention to the subject that they interested in while I am also convinced that students have to study all subjects equally due to their associated benefits and importance.