Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that all subjects of school are important to any students, while some people assume that they should only choose subjects which are their forte. I tend to agree with the second viewpoint.

On the one hand, there are several reasons behind the common misconception that students have to study all subjects at school. Firstly, some people think this can help students develop comprehensively in all aspects, yet it is not suitable for students nowadays. This is because students face a huge amount of knowledge which makes students suffer a great deal of pressure. Thus, children can have stress, depression and different negative effects. Additionally, this is a barrier making students unable to concentrate on a specific field. As a result, students have no particular forte in their future profession.

On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that students need only study subjects of forte. This approach will help students reduce pressure and stress at school. Furthermore, this also can make students focus on their favorite subjects and master them. Thanks to this, students have fortes in particular fields and it is easy to develop a profession.

To conclude, students should study what they enjoy and are good at. This is the best way for students to develop themselves.