Some people believe that development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern age no one can deny the fact that high-tech inventions are essential part of society’s life, and because of that they continue to be improved. Now the promotion of the fight against environmental problems is more relevant than ever and many of the technologies are directed at solving this. However, their process of creation and operation are no less harmful to nature.

On the one hand, proponents of this theory claim that techonogy is the way to solve environmental problems. There are many inventions are aimed at saving indispensable sources with the help of recycling. Recycling machines not only manufacture, but also renable to produce new stuffs, thereby giving life to material. At least, it preserves natural resurces, for instance like tree, since this way for produsing means re-production of already used paper.

On the other hand, opponents of this theory claim that development in technology has brought various environmental problems. While saving some resources, techonologies waste a large amount of others. Natural resources usage is necessary, to contain of latge factories. For instance, recycling machine takes a lot of electricity, water and other materials, but they are not infinite. Furthermore, such enterprises producehazardous emissions, which are dumped into waterbody or burned in the forests. Therefore people cannot deny the destructive influense of our technology.

In conclusion, it appears that, while humans increases possibilities to resolution enviromental problems and ivents new approaches, there are percent of harm of technologies is much higher. Given this situation, it seems to me that innovations need many natural costs and victims, because it is the only fertile space thta surrounds us. So far, people are not able to create such resources and decrease all damage to zero.