Some people believe that digital assessment methods, such as online exams, virtual quizzes, and automated grading systems, have improved educational outcomes for students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the expansion of technology, it has been introduced to the education system as a form of teaching assistant. Given the current status of the world’s technological development, I firmly agree with the notion that digital assessment methods are beneficial in the development of students’ educational outcomes.

The first and most obvious reason is that digital assessment methods stand a high chance of holding students’ attention, rather than paper-based ones. In today’s world, students are widely exposed to technology, so that they can find interest in such online websites and platforms. As a result, digital assessment such as virtual quizzes play a vital role in shaping children’s intellectual growth as its dynamic appearance and smooth transitions will make children become more engrossed in the learning process. Take Quizizz as an example. This platform has been used by a large number of students and teachers to create riddles, quizzes or learn vocabulary by heart easier. It also offers a series of advantages for players such as boosting their points, freezing time, which can increase children’s excitement while answering the questions being given.

Furthermore, digital assessment methods ensure that students cannot cheat during exams. Nowadays, cheating is inevitable as students can rely on any sources to get the score they want. To put an end to that problem once and for all, many exam-making platforms have updated with security systems to protect the confidence of the tests. For instance, Onluyen, a Vietnamese-based learning platform, has long been a highly-recommended website for teachers who want to create tests for their students. One of the most remarkable points that makes this website more reliable to educationalists is that the test screen will immediately close and students’ work will be submitted as soon as they click to open another tab apart from the current tab they are using to take the test. This effective technique has been applied in many other websites to test how honest children are when doing the test, as well as enhancing their fairness and truthfulness in the long run.

To sum up, using digital assessment methods to improve students’ educational outcomes can work to their advantages, as it helps them become more engaged in the learning process. These means of education should be widely used in many schools to create a modern and engaging environment.