Some people believe that doctors should cure people while other argue that they should prioritize preventing illnesses

Some today argue that doctors should take a responsibility to prevent illness by the wide-range advice. While most people are against to this opinion, I partly agree with this view. By preventing diseases, doctors may provide the patients with a long-term healthy life but they usually have other major duties.

Those who argue against this contention point out that doctors have more urgent priroties. Doctors spend most of their time on patients who come to hospital with own aspire and they should passion about them. As usual, a long-queue builds up in the hospitals which leads to missing patients for a long time. In that occasion doctors cannot find time for giving an advise about preventing other illness to each patient. In addition, doctors’ working hours is limited with their hectic schedule. Not only must doctors treat patients, but doctors also should fill in comprehensive description about the patients diagnosis. In such cases doctors find difficulty to prevent diseases.

However, those who in favor of this opinion believe that preventing diseases is more important than treatment. The guidance and advice are given by doctors are considered more significant than other methods. This is mainly because doctors have a great reputation on society with their healthy behavior and it leads patients to follow the guidance about stay healthy without any doubts. Another crucial factor is that keeping illness away helps increased longevity and health. In many cases patients use the hospital services only when they feel seriously ill but avert the infections provide a long-term healthy life.

In conclusion, although there are some issues to ward off diseases, it has many advantages for overall health. Furthermore, doctors are one of the most reliable sources of health guidance which tends to protect people from health risks.