Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money that they make because of their positive effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

The entertainment industry is one of the biggest sectors around the world. It is argued by many, people who are working in these particular companies, are paid off with more than expected salary. Meanwhile others believe considering their influence on the people, they should earn more and also have other financial advantages. In my Point of view it is acceptable for some careers such as entertainers to earn more due to their role in the society. Below both opinions are being discussed.

In Summer of 2018, London, The BBC news agency witnessed numerous individuals chanting: “More money they earn, more tax we pay..”, confronting the policies of financial support of the media by the government. Since then activists around the world have been fighting to decrease the power of the media, believing that not only the amount of budget in comparison with educational careers such as teachers and university faculties is unfair, but also their impact on culture and ordinary life does not meet the standards recently. The point is they think people who are in show business should be paid equally in which more effective areas like environments and academics can be invested.

On the other side of the coin, It is widely accepted that the contribution of entertainment with modern life is not undeniable. As humanity passes through decades, the pace of life increases with an unexpected rate which requires mental health preparation.For instance, comparing the life of an engineer from 2023 to another one from 1995, it has become complicated in various aspects. Regarding this, the vital impact of a distributed entertainment system can cause positive effects in both leading the society in the correct path and also in keeping an individual’s life mentally healthy.

In conclusion, despite the budget allocated for them, the demand for entertaining people has been increasing; I believe their positive influence not only should not be equal with other careers but also I believe governors should consider investing more in this particular industry more than ever.