Some people believe that globalisation creates more job opportunities, while others argue that it leads to unemployment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Globalisation has generated a new opportunity for global economy, worldwide and local business. It occurs frequently owing to investment, business expansion, international trade or information flow. While one side maintains that certain process provides more work possibilities, the opposing view holds that it causes unemployment. From my points of view, globalisation is one of the evolutions steps, which may help to improve services, commodity’s availability or job opportunities. However, how it will develop depends on people’s mindset and perception.

From one perspective, it is believed that globalisation leads to job creation, improving a work condition, businesses expansion. Globalisation has modified the work conditions and demonstrated a new system for workers, expanding companies’ work borders. For instance, when local businesses start to take notice of some work experience from global enterprises and try to adjust their own working structure. Thus, were enterprises to adjust their internal policies, they would develop more rapidly.

In contrast, there are those who believe that globalisation causes negative consequences and leads to unemployment. Business expansion entails a high competition, not only between international and local companies, but also between local and foreign workers, which could have unequal work opportunities or conditions. For example, enterprises from developed countries prefers to employ workers from developing countries. In results, labour from developing countries is often applied to support foreign economic, while workers themselves remain underpaid.

In conclusion, this process can lead to both negative and positive opportunities, nevertheless, which implements will be integrated, depends on people priorities and choices. Therefore, globalisation is useful and regular stage, but do not shift responsibilities from government, leaders and population, because they have valid influence and affect on employment and economic.