Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that the country`s authorities should allocate money to constructing subway and railways in order to mitigate traffic congestion, while others advocate for increasing state expenditures on the width of roads to reduce traffic congestion. Although there are advantages to building roads with enhancing the economic efficient of their construction and their versatility, I argue that subways and trains are more ecologically friendly and allow to transport the majority of people for a time.

On the one hand, allocating governmental expenditures on building roads offers economic efficacy and versatility of use. Firstly, the construction and maintenance of roads requires a smaller budget than of metros and railways. Secondly, roads are suitable for various types of modes of transportation, enabling both pedestrians and motor vehicle owners to move across them. For instance, by dividing roads into different sections, they may consist of places for private car holders, buses, taxis, bicycles, and city`s dwellers. Nonetheless, it has been proven that the number of accidents is higher on roads than on other options of transportation. Moreover, due to the increased carbon dioxide emissions, cars, which are commonplace on roads, take a pivotal role in climate changing.

On the other hand, I believe that choosing to construct subway and train lines is the superior option. The main reasons are the high flow capacity of people and the ecological usage of these transportation modes. Take, for example, high-densely built cities, such as Tokyo, Shanghai, and Hong Kong, have a large number of populations, and they are not affordable to build wider roads because there is the scarcity of places. As a result, underground and trains are the best approach to transporting a higher number of citizens compared to roads. Furthermore, due to the manufacturing of eco-friendly vehicles, the level of greenhouse gases is decreasing, contributing to the improvement of the climate.

In conclusion, while there are certain benefits to building roads, in my opinion, the advantages associated with the construction of subway and train lines make them more essential for a city`s ecology and a large people` flow capacity.