Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that it is vital for the government to pour more money into building infrastructures such as subway and train lines in order to reduce traffic jams. While there are others who think that expanding roads is the better way to deal with traffic congestion. Although both perspectives have valid justifications, I am in favour of the latter, and this essay will provide an in-depth analysis of my opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that many cities are suggested to manufacture more means of transportation which is thought that the best method to tackle traffic jams. However, it not only does not handle it but also contributes more to the rate of pollution. First and foremost, most people prefer driving their own cars, which brings a sense of relaxation and privacy, therefore, the number of transport that authorities spend a huge money on it are redundant and abandoned. In case, residents use it every day, the more means of transportation are used, the more carbon dioxide is released. As a result, although transportations provide many privileges, this method will be useless if it does not have approval from residents.

On the other hand, it is obvious that the main reason for traffic jams is inadequate roads to circulate. It can be seen that in rush hours, many vehicles are stuck in the same place since there are no more options for them. Thus, the authorities ought to expand or build more new roads in order to cater to residents’ movement demands as the more new roads in the cities, the more choices for drivers to select. Consequently, I believe that expanding and erecting more roads and wider roads is an optimal method.

In conclusion, after taking into account both solutions, I am still leaning toward the opening and broadening roads since it optimal benefit. Thus, the governments should spend more budget on this field to address the traffic issue.