Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people are arguing about what is more relevant in order to decrease the amount of traffic jam, constructing trains and subway systems or widen the roads. its the questinable matter that can affect on countries infrastructure.

to begin with, building train and subwey lines significantly give citizens more opportunities to move from point A to point B without cars. it can be a good solution for moving around city without traffic congestions. Additionally it can give positive outcomes not only within a city, but also to the neighboring cities. However everyone should consider the fact that the subway system can be constructed within specific area. Mostly in the cities like our capital city Astana that was build on the mud, this kind of transport isn’t available.

And when examining the second groups will, we can highlight another complexity, the roads can be widened only within the places where area is affordable. For instance, if there is numerous amount of buildings around, the road would not been enhanced.

From my point if view it is relevant to consider both sides, depending on the basis. Nevertheless as a driver, I would like to promote the idea of widening the roads in order to reduce traffic jam, everywhere. The both opinions uses to increase infrastructure within a city or a country.