The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether it was better to invest financial resources on the development of new housing and road innovation than the restoration of historic buildings. Perspectively, i would agree with the statement, given the increasingly population demand for shelter and enhanced transportation infrastructure that facilicate daily life more effectively.

On the one hand, it is undenniable that the conservation of old buildings has a variety of benefits. Firstly, spending a large amount of expenditure helps to show respect to the old generations. Take historical museum for example, it is a place where it illustrates the achievements as well as their belongings during special events in the past. This will not only set an example for the new generations to have a sense of patrirism but also motive them to work harder hoping to do something as meaningful as the previous generations. In addition, nowadays, tourists tend to be attracted by old stories, long- dated objects.Therefore, if government spend their allocation of money towards these old infrastructure, it will boost the country’s revenue and create more job opportunities for people especially those working in historic fields.

On the another hand, i would think that new housing and road development investment is of greater significance. This is because as people populate surge, rural areas are experiencing adequate territory. Consequently, making houses cost escalating which put people in lower-class unable to afford ones thereby, widen the gap between rich and poor and lack of confidence significantly. Moreover, Were nation leaders to ignore road development, the country’s overall progress and well-being will be severely hindered. To illustrate, when it comes to emergency circumstances like car accidents, serious injuries, the more the patient spend on traveling, the more health risks may occure without timely access to the hospital. Besides, people also rely heavily on transportation for everyday problems like odering food, neccessities or their favorite objects that only available overseas so short-cut road or well-preserved road can aid to speed up the time for transport which means better efficiency and customer’s comfortance.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that preserving old buildings plays a vital role rasing moral, i would contend that people should prioritize more housing and greater road development to meet the need of accomoadtion as well as social equality.