Some people believe that governments should ban smoking in public places to protect public health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals are confident that the ban of smoking in public places, which is already impemented in nations all over the world, is justified. This essay totally agrees with this statement because this addiction occured in public can affect allergic people’s health and lead to the littering of public spaces.

Firstly, individuals with allergies can have health problems occured by tobacco smoke. The passive consuming of smoke can be significantly dangerous for them as it can cause deseases, such as asthma. As a result, a large part of society cannot stay in public spaces for more than a couple of hours. Additionally, this type of pollution is extremely dangerous for children, and can have negative impact on their immune system.

Secondly, smokers can provoke a huge problem for crowded areas, which is littering. Garbage that is produced by cigarettes on the streets can really affect the apperance and attractiveness of an area. States in different countries tend to solve these problems not only with a ban, but also by arranging areas for smokers. For example, the council of Miami, which is in Florida, agreed smoking only in specialised places. This tendency take place in developed cities in Asia, Europe and America, governments tend to implement this type of changes, as it cause increase of the city’s popularity among tourists.

In counclusion, based on my standpoint, I believe that the illegalisation of smoking in public spaces is a right thing to do and it is justified because of the arguments, such as the negative impact on youngsters and allergic people, and the pollution that is caused by cigarettes.