Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone’s data which is a call to record messages for safety. Others think the information from people’s phones are private and should not be available without any permission from the user.

On the one hand, supporters of governments can access people’s phones, argue because of the safety, if the government is able to see the records of our calls and messages could protect children from scammers or something else like that. These days the amount of scammers are increasing, that means the rate could also increase so supporters might be thinking that way and they are supporting that side to protect people, especially children.

On the other hand, supporters from the other discussion, which is that private government should not be checking people’s personal devices. Actually the way that supporters think is also correct because everybody has personal privacy and this cannot be checked or shared by anyone including governments but this does not mean that opinion is completely wrong. Instead of giving full access to government people can give limited access to government and that could make both sides happy.

In conclusion, although thinking about people’s safety by their call records and messages is great, nobody can see your private information without any permission. So making a mixture of them will be more efficient to make it safer and that everybody does not publish their personal information.