Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the government should have access to poeple’s personal phones to controll their call records and messages for the reason of safety, while others stronly believe that this data is private and should never be regulated by anyone. However, this essay will explore both points of view, before giving a personal opinion.

On the one hand, device such as phone and computer became a big part of individuals’ life. Furthermore, their personal phone holds all the information about person’s job, friends or illegal activity. Due to this, the government’s willing to have an access to this data can be justified by a desire to prevent dangerous situations or stop illegal movements. For example, if polititians have an oppurtunity to controll citizens’ phones, it would help them to find illegal chats or even prevent a terror act.

On the other hand, such item as a phone became a really personal thing, which contains individual’s media and notes. Moreover, the feeling of being completely controlled by the government can make people feel insecure and unsafe. For instance, individual who realizes that their phone is checked by the authorities can not even take photos of theirself or write notes, because it will be instantly seen by the government.

In conclusion, although some people firmly believe that access to people’s phone call records and messages could improve safety, I reckon that privacy should be keept. In my personal point of view, having an access to individual’s phone goes against their freedom.