Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation instead of building new roads for cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people are comfortable with the government focusing on building more roads and highways instead of improving public transportation. However, some of them believe that the government should spend more work on improving public transportation rather than building more roads and highways. In this essay, I will explain my opinion and provide some examples.

On the one hand, some people think that the problem with busy roads and traffics is more likely because of the lack of technology, features, and efficiency. Although the quality of public transportation is improving, affording several benefits for people who work far from their place and making them able to be on time, in my view, I totally agree with this action because if the government builds more roads and highways, this would affect many people, making them confused to recognise the number of roads and highways, especially for tourists.

On the other hand, people who are comfortable with the government decision think that building more roads and highways would be helpful because it connects many fields, landscapes, and even countries. Furthermore, building more roads and highways is very essential for all people to stay connected, and it makes it easier for people to transport between long distance places. However, the government should be very careful with this move because one tiny mistake and the roads could go the wrong way, which will take much work and time to fix.

In conclusion, both views are valid. The government should be patient about balancing between them. Also, I think creating roads with each track separated, for example, a bus track, a truck track, and a normal car track, would combine both views and decrease the number of traffic in the country.